Elect men and women who can hold the party together to break the 8 – Akufo-Addo 


Elect men and women who can hold the party together to break the 8 – Akufo-Addo 

President Akufo-Addo has charged the New Patriotic Party’s delegates to elect men and women who can hold the party together to be able to break the 8 and win power in the 2024 general elections.

He said the party will build an economy that will ensure its victory in the 2024 elections, hence challenging the party’s delegates to elect capable who will be able to help the party to win the said elections.

He said he was convinced that the party will retain power in 2024, saying “We shall break the 8 in 2024.”

President Akufo-Addo was who speaking at the delegates conference of the NPP at the Accra Sports Stadium on Saturday, July 16, 2024, also congratulated the party’s outgoing Chairman, Mr Freddie Blay for his dedication and role in the party’s victories in 2016 and 2020 general elections.

He said although Mr Blay originally was not a member of the party, since joining the party had worked so hard to, leading to the party’s electoral victories.

The NPP is electing its national executives today. The national executives who will be elected today are expected to steer the affairs of the party going into the 2022 general elections.

Also read: NPP registration of member to start afresh 

Here is a breakdown of all the facts you need at your fingertips as the New Patriotic Party holds its national delegates conference to elect national executive officers at the Accra Sports Stadium.

No. of aspirants – 47 aspirants
No. of delegates – 6,730
No. of polling centres -20

Chairperson contestants are as follows:

1. Stephen Ayesu Ntim
2. George Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah
3. Stephen Asamoah Boateng
4. Gifty Asantewa Ayeh, aka Daavi Ama
5. Sammy Crabbe
6. Professor Christopher Ameyaw-Akumfi
7. Akwasi Osei-Adjei

General Secretary contestants are:

1. John Boadu
2. Justin Kodua Frimpong
3. Iddrisu Musah
4. Ramseyer Agyemang-Prempeh
5. Frederick Opare-Ansah

Vice Chairperson contestants are:

1. Rita Talata Asobayire
2. Michael Omari Wadie
3. Nuworsu Ken-Wood
4. Ismail Yahuza
5. McJewells Annan
6. Danquah Smith Buttey
7. Edmond Oppong-Peprah
8. Kiston Akomeng
9. Dereck Kwaku Nkansah
10. Alhaji Masawudu Osman

National Organiser contestants are as follows:

1. Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover
2. Henry Nana Boakye (Nana B)
3. Bright Essilfie Kumi
4. Seth Adu-Adjei
5. Eric Amoako Twum
6. Nana Owusu Fordjour

National Youth Organiser contestants are:

1. Abanga Fusani Yakubu
2. Salam Mohammed Mustapha
3. Prince Kamal Gumah
4. Michael Osei Boateng

National Nasara Co-ordinator contestants are:

1. Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa
2. Haruna Maiga
3. Abdul-Muazu Kunata
4. Awal Mohammed
5. Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo
6. Haruna Ishmael

Women’s Organiser contestants are:

1. Kate Gyamfua
2. Ellen Ama Daaku
3. Hajia Sawudata

National Treasurer contestants are:

1. Mary Posch-Oduro
2. Dr Charles Dwamena
3. Dr Yusif Tedam
4. Collins Nuntwiri Nuamah

More soon…

Citizen Atare
Thanks for visiting this website. Kindly leave a comment after reading and if you have an article or story to publish, send them to me at: [email protected] to receive a rundown of the day's top news, stories and feature articles, direct to your mobile device/computer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Richard Akuoko Adiyiah has died

Richard Akuoko Adiyiah has diedFormer Member of Parliament for...

Eastern Region: MP appears only during electioneering seasons; FANPA Cries out

Eastern Region: MP appears only during electioneering seasons; FANPA...

ECG prepaid central database hacked?

ECG prepaid central database hacked?Graphic Online's Benjamin Xornam Glover...

‘Gangsta’s Paradise’ Rapper Coolio Dead At 59

'Gangsta's Paradise' Rapper Coolio Dead At 59His 1995 Grammy-winning...