Sarkodie Has Been nominated For MTV Africa Music Awards 2021


Born Michael Owusu Addo but known by many as Sarkodie, has been nominated by MTV for its 2021 edition of the MTV Africa Music Awards 2021.

The rapper, who is the most awarded rapper in Africa, was nominated alongside other top African heavyweights for the Listener’s Choice category and will be looking forward to winning it for the second time after winning it in 2014.

The nominations were based on votes from social media and selections made by local radio stations which has resulted in the musicians garnering the most votes making it onto the final list.

Unveiling the nominees, the Senior Vice President and General Manager at ViacomCBS Networks Africa (VCNA) Monde Twala said:

In Case You Missed:

Reggae/ Dancehall artist Shatta Wale gets two MTV Africa Awards nominations

“The MAMA is all about bringing the music to the people, celebrating the best that Africa has to offer, and uniting us through African youth culture. The Listeners’ Choice Award embodies this philosophy, as it ensures that the voices of music lovers across the diverse countries on the continent are recognized.”

The MTV Africa Music Awards 2021 will be held on 20 February 2021 at the Pearl of Africa in Kampala Uganda and will be held virtually with varying time zones; at 20:00 WAT / 21:00 CAT / 22:00 EAT.

Voting closes on 31st January 2021 and fans of Sarkodie can log on to to vote.

Full List Of Nominees For The Listener’s Choice Category of The MTV Africa Music AwardsBelow

Anna Joyce (Angola)

ASAPH (Zimbabwe)

Dagi D (Ethiopia)

DBN Gogo & DJ Dinho (South Africa)

Didi B (Cote D’Ivoire)

Drizilik (Sierra Leone)

Focalistic (South Africa)

Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)

Locko (Cameroon)

Malome Vector (Lesotho)

Meddy (Rwanda)

Mohamed Ramadan (Egypt)

Ngaaka Blindé (Senegal)

Pallaso (Uganda)

Rayvanny (Tanzania)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Shirazee (Benin)

Slick Stuart & DJ Roja (Uganda)

Souhila Ben Lachhab (Algeria)

Tiwa Savage

(Visited 34,578 times, 1 visits today)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here