Stephen Ayensu Ntim wins top executive position to carry the NPP to the next level


Stephen Ayensu Ntim wins top executive position to carry the NPP to the next level

After a keenly contested national election held at the Accra Sports Stadium, July 16, 2022, the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has elected new National Executive Committee members to ran the affairs of the party for the next 4 years.

About 6,700 delegates voted at the National Delegates Conference held at the Accra Sports Stadium to elect the new executives.

Some big-wigs of the party had shocking defeats after the ballots were counted. They lost their positions to new members, while the lucky ones retained their positions and others winning new portfolios.

Justin Frimpong Koduah (JFK) defeated John Boadu to become the new General Secretary

The newly elected National Executive Committee members were sworn in immediately after the declaration of the results on the dawn of Sunday, July 17, 2022.

The newly elected National Chairman, Stephen Ayensu Ntim, a man who has contested unsuccessfully for the position five consecutive times, had luck smiling at him this time around as he eventually clenched the top executive position of the NPP.

In his victory speech, he promised to cherish the National Chairmanship position and do whatever is required of him according to the party’s rules and regulations to move it to the next level.

“The new National Executive Committee will work assiduously for the party to win Election 2024 in conjunction with our Parliamentary party, i.e our Members of Parliament and our Diasporan party, our members in the foreign countries” he said.

Full list of newly elected National Executive Committee members of the NPP

1. Stephen Ntim – National Chairman.

2. Danquah Smith Buttey – 1st Vice Chairman.

3. Rita Asobayire – 2nd Vice Chairman.

4. Alhaji Masawuud – 3rd Vice Chairman.

5. Justin Frimpong Koduah – General Secretary.

6. Henry Nana Boakye – National Organiser.

7. Kate Gyamfua – National Women Organiser.

8. Abdul Aziz Haruna Futah – National Nasara Coordinator.

9. Salam Mohammed Mustafa – National Youth Organiser.

10. Dr Charles Dwamena – National Treasurer.

NPP Newly elected National Executive Committee members

Breakdown Of Election Votes

National Chairman

1. Stephen Ayesu Ntim – 49%
2. Stephen Asamoah-Boateng – 16%
3. Abankwa Yeboah – 28%
5. Prof. Ameyaw Akumfi – 8%
6. Sammy Crabbe – 1%

National Vice Chairman

1. Kenwood Nuworsu – 1%
2. Omari Wadie – 18%
3. Dr. Richard Asante Yeboah – 4%
4. Agnes Christiane – 14%
5. Ishmael Yahuza – 2%
6. Rita Talata Asobayire – 20%
7. Nana Kwaku Paani – 19%
8. Edmond Oppong Peprah – 22%

General Secretary

1. John Boadu – 42%
2. Justin Kodua Frimpong – 43%
3. Charles Cromwell Bissue – 1%
4. Frederick Opare – Ansah – 12%
5. Musah Superior – 2

National Organiser

1. Henry Nana Boakye – 74%
2. Bright Essifie Kumi – 4%
3. Archibald Cobbina – 1%
4. Eric Amoako Twum – 3%
5. Daniel Titus-Glover – 17
6. Dr. Kwame Afriyie – 1%

Youth Organiser

1. Salam Mustapha – 48%
2. Abanga Yakubu Fusani – 33%
3. Nana Kwadwo Akwaa – 6%
4. Michael Osei Boateng ( Pope) – 11%
5. Prince Kamal Gumah – 1%
6. Clinsman Karikari -1

National Treasurer

1. Dr. Charles Dwamena – 37%
2. Mary Posch-Oduro – 41%
3. Collins Ntiriwa Nuamah – 17%
4. Dr. Tedam – 3%
5. Kwabena Oppong Frimpong – 2%

Women Organiser

1. Kate Gyamfua – 70%
2. Ellen Ama Daaku – 30%

National Nasara

1. Abdul Aziz Haruna Futah – 47%
2. Alhaji Ali Suraj – 17%
3. Awal Mohammed – 36%

Citizen Atare
Thanks for visiting this website. Kindly leave a comment after reading and if you have an article or story to publish, send them to me at: [email protected] to receive a rundown of the day's top news, stories and feature articles, direct to your mobile device/computer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Richard Akuoko Adiyiah has died

Richard Akuoko Adiyiah has diedFormer Member of Parliament for...

Eastern Region: MP appears only during electioneering seasons; FANPA Cries out

Eastern Region: MP appears only during electioneering seasons; FANPA...

ECG prepaid central database hacked?

ECG prepaid central database hacked?Graphic Online's Benjamin Xornam Glover...

Burkina Faso unrest: Military officers remove leader Damiba

Burkina Faso unrest: Military officers remove leader DamibaAn army...